Iftar Spots (By: Badria Nassir)

Ramadan Kareem, everyone! I hope you all have had a blessed month.  

Not only is Ramadan a holy month where forgiveness and blessings are in abundance, it’s also the month of giving. 

& Restaurants are doing well when it comes to giving us some pretty rad deals for iftar. 

We’re approaching the end of Ramadan now and I wanted to share a list of places you should check out if you’re thinking of going out for iftar with your friends or family. 

Papa John’s:

papa-johns-ramadan-deal
Papa John’s Iftar Meal (DubaiSavers.com Photo)

Unlimited pizza for AED 32. 
Enough said. 

Now I can vouch for that, the last time I went we had unlimited amount of pizza slices coming at us as well as drinks and appetisers. It was one of the greatest nights. 

Russo’s New York Pizzeria: 

russos-web-offer
Russo’s New York Pizzeria Iftar Deals (AlWahda-Mall.com Photo)

Dates, soup, salad, pizza, water or soft drink starting from AED 45. 

I am so going for that this week. Russo’s pizzas never disappoint so I cannot wait to break my fast with a lovely pie. 

Pizzaro:

For AED 50 you can get dates, soup of the day, penne arrabbiata or margharita pizza or mushroom risotto, dates ice cream, soft drinks or water. 

The restaurant also has a more expensive version (i.e. AED 89) which includes fancier items on the menu such as linguine frutti mare and salmon in crosta etc. 

I’m also planning on visiting Pizzaro before Ramadan ends just to take advantage of their delicious pizzas. 

Rosa Mexicano: Dubai Mall

Special menu iftar for AED 89. 

They weren’t very specific with their offerings but Rosa Mexicano cannot possibly fail at providing a lovely Mexican meal. 

Eggspectation: JBR

One starter, one main course and one dessert for AED 95. 

Considering how price-y the menu is at that restaurant, AED 95 for a full three-course meal sounds pretty darn good to me. 

Zahr El Leymoun: Souq Al Bahar

A range of cold mezzes, one hot mezze that can be chosen from the menu, three main dishes that change on a daily, a bunch of desserts, one cold drink and one hot drink as well as shisha all for AED 95.

My oh my, did I enjoy that iftar deal. I practically had to be carried out because of how stuffed I was. It is definitely worth it. 

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the three main dishes that they served on that day but by the time I finished the cold and hot mezzes, I didn’t even have space for a main dish. 

Shakespeare and Co: Souq Al Bahar and Emirates Hills 

A four course meal with dates and water for AED 99.

WITH-SHISHA.jpg
Shakespeare and Co Iftar Menu (www.shakespeare-and-co.com Photo)

I am so down.

Sugar Factory:

For AED 100, you get to break your fast with traditional dates, nuts and juice then you’re provided with the main course which includes a mixed grill, fatoush salad, hummus and freshly baked bread. Options such as fried macaroni and cheese as well as chips on fish are also available. Then to end the dinner on a sweet note, a butterscotch bread and butter pudding with vanilla ice cream. 

I don’t know about you but I’m kinda drooling at the moment. 

 

Yes, the iftar deals can be a little price-y but if you consider the amount of items you’re getting within the deals then it’s almost kinda worth the hole in your wallet.

Think of it as a “end Ramadan with a bang” kind of reason to splurge because I don’t know about you but I’m pretty tired of all the home-cooked traditional meals. 

Eid Mubarak in advance to you all! 

 

Sources Used: GulfNews.com, LovinDubai.com
Featured Image Credit: (TimeOutBahrain.com Photo)

 

Leave a comment