Creative Writing Feature: My Future (By: Maha Jammoul)

My future is bright, peaceful and accomplished

It looks at the past without forgetting to focus on the present

My future is exciting, adventurous and furbished

It holds glorious harvests after all the growing it underwent


My future is wise, open and free

It has learned how to be unchained by anything or anyone

My future is brave, kind and full of glee

It knows how to be solely accountable when things come undone


My future is creative, intuitive and full of embrace

It wholeheartedly welcomes learning and growth every day

My future is compassionate, altruistic and full of grace

It respects, supports, and loves people come what may


My future is patient, passionate and witty

It feels deeply while staying composed in the face of adversity

More than anything, my future is me

It’s the collection of all I was, all I am, and all I will ever be

Side note: As this is my last post and contribution as the Editor-in-Chief of EYAS, I would like to thank all of my team members, readers, and supporters. This has been an interesting ride and I’m taking all of the precious lessons and memories with me on my way to the future that is awaiting! 

Featured Image Credit: (Konbini.com Photo)

Leave a comment